Governing Council

The Governing Council is a parent/teacher organisation which is responsible for the general governance of the school. Members are elected from parents at the Annual General Meeting (AGM), held during Term 1. You may raise issues, make comments or offer suggestions about school matters by contacting the Council chairperson or any other Council members. In addition, all parents are welcome to attend our regular Governing Council Meetings. Meetings are conducted twice a term on a Wednesday. 

The elected members for 2019 are as follows:

Chairperson: Mark Groote

Deputy Chairperson: Mel McDowall

Treasurer: Monique Simpson

Secretary: Toni Richardson

Members: Andrew Macrae, Steven Cameron, Megan Betterman, Basheera Ali Khan, Alisha Vaghmare, Kristen Willson, Marianne Nelson, Matthew Howell, Nathan Morelli, Sanja Rudnik, Shaun Buesnel, AJ Adhikary, Teacher representatives are Marilyn Eastwood, Emma Marsland & Maria Giannikopoulou